Guests Reviews

If you like to leave a review, please go to our contact page

The following comments are from people who have stayed in the Peyia apartment

“Peaceful comfortable and relaxing”
Reviewed 5 February 2013
"There was plenty of places to eat in walking distance,very friendly people,lots of places to see,nice swimming pool,all in all a very nice holiday.It would better to have a car but there are buses and the drivers are very helpful."
“Relaxing getaway.”

Reviewed 1 November 2012
"My husband and I enjoyed a lovely week early October. Temperatures were 30 degrees centigrade during the day so if you like it hot this is still a good time to visit. The apartment is clean and spacious (ideal for 4) so we just spread ourselves about. It is situated in a quieter area of Peyia although there are neighbouring apartments these were not occupied during our stay. Ruth was really helpful with the booking and was keen that everything was in place for an enjoyable stay. Peyia, the village has good food shops and an abundance of competitive tavernas - we had good meals at all we dined at. Further afield try Oniro's by the sea caves up the coast from Corallia. The location is great for touring around the west side of the island. If you don't mind not escaping from your fellow countryman this is a great place for a stay in Cyprus."


“Lovely place”
Reviewed 14 August 2012
"Very comfy, easy to find, easy to get to and from spot, with full kitchen amenities and effective air conditioning - a must during July and august.

Near everything on the west coast if you have a car - a must have on Cyprus unless you are happy to stay at Coral Bay - personally not to my liking. However, a short drive east to towards Limassol are some of the most beautiful beaches and water in the world, if you're okay with pebbles and stones, which I am. Such clear water!

And my favorite place on the island, west of Polis, the Baths of Aphrodite and Lashki Beach - 30 minute drive from Ruth's place.

Great place for a family of four and very economical. And Ruth's a great lady."


“Lovely apartment, great holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2012
"Apartment is based in a block almost in the middle of Peyia, a village just north west of Paphos.
Supermakets, restaurants, tavernas all within walking distance of the apartment.
If you have a car the rest of Cyprus is within easy driving distance and you can explore the country."


“Great vacation place!”
Reviewed 2 October 2011
"If you like to explore Cyprus this is the best location for you. Beautiful Peyia located in the middle of many interested places. We rented a car in airport. Driving on the left side of the road is not very hard.

Apartment is very nice and clean, big bedrooms with comfortable beds. Wi-Fi internet works well. We make barbeque several times on the patio.

We drove a lot around the Island and in my opinion Peyia is one of the best places around. Taverns are great. We like the Cousins tavern a lot. Best fish restaurant in this area is Port of Lache. We use Coral Beach very often, but found best beach is wild beach one mile before main Lara beach. Last week we spend every day there.

I think we make right decision - renting this place. I wish I can spend couple more months in Peyia. So many places we didn't visit because not enough time.

Many thanks to owner, Ruth for her help during trip planning."


“Hot Hot Hot”

Reviewed 1 October 2010
"The Pool & Air Con were very necessary on a very relaxing holiday in very pleasant surroundings. The apartment was a great base for our daily treks around Cyprus and a lovely place to return to each evening. The local area was great for food and the locals very friendly, if not a few too many English accents. Overall a great holiday for all the family at a great price."


“Best Family Holiday Ever!”

Reviewed 1 October 2010
"We found Ruth very helpful and the booking process was very easy. Upon arrival, the accommodation was very clean and well equipped, and the large outside space was private and well shaded. The pool was well maintained and we enjoyed using it a lot. Numerous local shops and restaurants. Overall, a great place to spend your holiday. 4x4 hire car recommended for exploring the amazing Akamas Peninsula."


“Everything was comfortable and very pleasant.”

Reviewed 14 March 2010
"We were very happy with the flat. It was well equipped, well thought out and in a good situation. The flat was well maintained, everything was clean and relatively new. We loved using the pool below. There was a lot of helpful information about the area and places we should visit and we generally had a very enjoyable stay."


“The perfect holiday apartment in Cyprus”

Reviewed 11 March 2010
"The apartment was well presented and welcoming, clean and well furnished. The information and notes left for visitors were easy to follow and every contingency had been catered for. The pool was perfect and the pool man a fund of useful local contacts. Ruth had made every effort to make the holiday easy and relaxing by providing all the links to air fares, car hire, local restaurants and places to visit which all worked out amazingly well. The apartment was within easy reach of all we needed for our holiday and we loved every moment. Ruth made us feel like family."


“Lovely Place for a holiday”

Reviewed 27 Februrary 2010
"We had a really restful time in the flat in Peyia. It is a good space for a family of four, spacious and airy. We enjoyed the outdoor space and made use of the BBQ several times. The outside area is quite enclosed but for a family with young children it is ideal, and it is not really overlooked. We were in Peyia in April which was not during the hottest time for Cyprus, so our family did not use the pool very much, but during a hot spell it would be ideal to relax on the loungers and cool off in the pool. Good area for parking with great access from the integrated car park to the lifts and stairs. The halls were clean and tidy. Overall a lovely little flat well presented and well equipped."


“Snow at home or Sunshine in Cyprus - no contest.”

Reviewed 22 Februrary 2010
"February 2009 was our first visit to Cyprus and we had a great time. The weather was shirt sleeve warm and when we phoned home we heard it had snowed heavily! The apartment was just as described, comfortable, clean and well equipped. It was also in a great location for exploring
the island. However for those who prefer just to chill out, the local beach at Coral Bay (about 2 miles down the hill) is one of the best on the island. Also at Coral Bay there are a number of restaurants – we didn't manage to find a bad one. We would recommend renting a car for you stay as it certainly makes exploring much easier. The fact that Cypriots drive on the left side of the
road and that the main language is English means that British visitors will feel at home.
So, if you're considering a holiday in the sun, look no further."


“A fantastic base”

Reviewed 19 Februrary 2010
" This flat is very clean and tidy with all that you need for a comfortable stay, you will need a car for beach and varied shopping but there are some lovely eating places in walking distance. We really enjoyed our stay as we liked the quiet, quaint town and it is a perfect base to sleep and breakfast. The beaches at Coral cove (5 min drive) were clean and pretty and very shallow waters, ideal for small children. All in all the flat is perfect for people who want a quiet holiday away from major towns. Flat is well situated for all of the attractions that this part of Cyprus has to offer. We would stay again."


“Fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed 19 Februrary 2010

This is a really great apartment with everything you need to enjoy your stay. It is clean and well presented with quality furniture and appliances. The rooms are a good size and sleeps 4 easily. The patio is large enough to relax in whilst someone else prepares the BBQ! The pool is fairly small but immaculate with an area for changing and showering. Coral Bay is close with lots of "life" whilst there are numerous quiet beaches within a short drive. The apartment is in the village of Peyia which is quiet but sports some good restaurants and has a good supermarket. I cannot recommend this highly enough....suffice to say that we are re-visiting this summer.


“Lovely relaxing holiday in very quiet comfortable apartment in Peyia.”

Reviewed 20 Februrary 2010
"I have been to this apartment three times and it never disappoints me. It is very comfortable and in a quiet situation in the village of Peyia. The apartment offers everything you need and there is a large gravelled garden with a barbecue for those lovely warm evenings. The village has all the shops you need and the local bakery has to be tried! There are many tavernas to choose from in the village within walking distance, all equally good. There are two beaches about 3kms. away, one tranquil and unspoilt and the other a little busier but has a wonderful gently sloping sandy beach making it perfect for small children and families. The beautiful mountains are not far away and it is easy to have a relaxing day exploring and visiting the many local villages. There are many markets to visit if you wish and the beautiful harbour of Paphos is only about half an hours drive away. Cyprus is a very friendly place and I am sure I will visit again and stay in this apartment."


“Totally Equipped”

Reviewed 20 Februrary 2010
"Spacious well presented apartment. Welcome pack was very good. All items such as towels etc were provided. Generally a very well equipped apartment. Quiet but easy walking distance to shops and bakery. Ample undercover parking. The place was very clean at our arrival."


“Great base and apartment”
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Peyia was an excellent base for us to do everything we wanted. Nothing felt too far, not even the mountains and there were plenty of things nearby to do as well. The apartment was very clean and well equipped.


“Delightful apartment”
Reviewed 15 August 2009

We are returned from a fabulous holiday in my hideaway which was delightful. You had really thought of everything, the apartment was perfect and the pool especially welcome. There was nothing that we needed or wanted for, the people were so friendly, especially the pool man who was a fund of useful information. Despite the heat we managed a long walk in the mountains and the Akamas peninsular which was very rewarding. If time permits we would love to go again.


“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2008

We had a super time in Cyprus, thanks very much. You may well see us again in the future.


“Cyprus lovers”
Reviewed 21 April 2008

Had a very good holiday, our fifth in Cyprus. Been very comfortable in the apartment, travelled the first week quite a bit, but sat around the pool during the second week, most enjoyable.


“Out of season sunshine”
Reviewed 10 April 2008

Great holiday, lovely weather, though not as hot as summer of course. In the sea every day though. Lovely apartment, great location.


“Bird watching holiday”
Reviewed 1 February 2008

We love Cyprus and have so appreciated this wonderful apartment. Came primarily for bird watching, but mid April would have been better. However plenty of birds on the doorstep. Robin, Goldfinch, Wood Pigeon, Black caps, Great tits, rare Redstart, Stonechat, Swallow, Chiff chaff, Siskin, Linnet, Collar dove, Sparrows, Spanish Sparrow, Greenfinch etc.


“Fabulous first visit to Cyprus”
Reviewed 5 September 2007

Lovely holiday, apartment very comfortable and well equipped. Beautiful weather and a lovely Island with plenty to see and do. Will return again one day to explore more.